Chiang Mai railway station

Some pictures of the Chiang Mai railway station:

There is also an Information desk at the train station. You can get a map of Chiang Mai there for free. And if you manage to slip quietly inside the Information desk without waking up the officer, you’ll be able to charge your iPod or laptop. I don’t know what would happen if you wake him up, or just ask him if you can charge your devices. Maybe in Chiang Mai it’s OK but in Bangkok it proved to be next to impossible for me.

When I wanted to charge my iPod at the Mo Chit bus station, then whenever I found a power outlet and plugged my cable in, the shopkeepers from nearby shops screamed at me, unplugged it, and pushed me away. One woman even sit on the power socket — she tried to protect it from me with her ass! At that moment I did regret that she didn’t get electrocuted.

Finally I found an outlet behind an ATM, away from everybody’s eyes, and charged my iPod. I am really really sorry for stealing a few kilowatt-minutes from the Bangkok’s bus station.

Published in: on 05/06/2011 at 15:39  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://burubaxair.wordpress.com/2011/06/05/chiang-mai-railway-station/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

