Computer shops in Trichy

I don’t claim to know all computer shops in Trichy. Trichy is huge (well, after some time in the village, pretty much everything else looks huge). At least, I’ll mention here some shops that I’ve found:

Periyasami Tower – a tall building full of computer shops. It’s close to the Rock Fort Temple. The fabric market on the Chinna Kadai Street is also nearby.

Thillai Nagar – many computer shops there

Across the road from Femina Mall – There is a shopping centre there, I don’t know its name. Femina Mall also has a small section where they sell CDs and computer accessories.

The closest town to our village is Musiri but it has no computer shops. Hey, anyone, want to start a business there? A good opportunity, I think.

One shopkeeper gave me an Ubuntu CD for free, even though I didn’t buy anything in his shop. I offered to pay him for the CD but he refused. He probably acted according to the rule: “Freely you have received, freely give.” This came in handy because I left my Ubuntu CD in Dunedin. I like how India is treating me so far.

Published in: on 22/08/2011 at 17:03  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://burubaxair.wordpress.com/2011/08/22/computer-shops-in-trichy/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

