Sunny Sunday morning in Colombo

Sunny, at last! It usually rains every time I come to Colombo. But today, the weather is perfect!

***

***

My dear students, this is how some of my lectures are prepared for you (in Nawaloka hospital, Colombo):

Published in: on 11/11/2012 at 13:25  Comments (7)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://burubaxair.wordpress.com/2012/11/11/sunny-sunday-morning-in-colombo/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Congratulations! sir.

  2.  
    That was a refreshing photo of the sea, with little breakers. Tell me, can one just jump in for a lovely swim, or do the sharks come and take you right away?

    PS: There ARE actually a species of little sharks along the Norwegian coast but they are not capable of attacking anyone.

    • I think nobody jumps to the sea in downtown Colombo because it is a little bit uncomfortable 🙂 but there are excellent beaches starting a few kilometers to the south of this big big city. I didn’t hear anything about sharks. However, I didn’t swim in the sea since I came to Sri Lanka. Simply didn’t have time. Work, work, work. The last time I enjoyed an evening with my family in the beach was in Chennai, more than a year ago: https://burubaxair.wordpress.com/2011/10/16/marina-beach-in-chennai/

  3. It would be interesting to look at Colombo images during the rains 🙂

    • OK, I’ll try to take them next time.

      • It would be useful for understanding of Ceylon’s climate. Usually people prefer to publish photos taken in sunny weather, but local features are not exhausted for these.
        By the way, what name of island is more commonly used – Ceylon or Sri Lanka?


Leave a Reply

